About

When I was little, my favorite thing was to climb guava trees.  I am currently living in Taiwan, grew up as an MK in Cameroon, lived in Minnesota, Thailand, Seattle, and Hungary briefly.  While I am obviously no longer a “kid”, when I think about what defines me as a person I fall back to TCK/MK.  An adult lost between cultures and creating one with my husband and children.

My husband has struggled with health issues for several years, and to help keep it in check I cook gluten free, meat free (except for fish), and dairy free.  I am well on my way to egg free as well, but that is still a work in progress.

I enjoy finding crafts or projects to work on and waste hours online while the kids nap looking at one project or another that would organise or improve my house.

I am mom to 2 small children:姐姐 a 4 year old girl, and 弟弟 a 2 year old boy.  I have high hopes of home schooling them while they attend Chinese school part time.  We’ll see how it goes.

Have you seen Firefly?  I’m doing my own Chinese interjections here – not swear words, just common place ones (how cute! really?? Let me see…)

Heidi

PS -I know, the picture on the header is not a guava tree… but there aren’t any to climb here 😦

Advertisements
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s